Clear all

[Solved] Updated application Opti

Opti
 Opti
(@elmomick)
Reputable Member Customer

What is your region? (North America, Europe, etc.):

Europe (The Netherlands)

Tell us why you would make a good staff member and what you can do for the community:

Well let me start off by telling something about myself.

I am a 24 year old student who has done quite a few things when it comes to studies, for instance: Game Design, Painting in both art and houses, Metal works and installation of electricity and water&gas. Also I am a self thought Graphic Designer, Sculpter, Miniature painter, Graffiti artist and handy man.

Now why would I be a good staff member?

I don't see a staff role to be a powerplay, I've seen several applications weekly that only are in search of one. Second I am not a viewer nor subscriber of Nylex, it isn't a move to become close to him and others which are in his videos. I want to help people as much as I can, however being a normal player it sometimes gives some limitations, however I do try my best. I assume others can testify to that. And from what I've seen so far, especially on Whitelist I think some help here and there could be a great addition, the accidental metagaming, teaching people to for instance:"read up on the jobs their character used to do. And I aim to have a part in that that. I've already started doing so, I've helped out a few people in the replies on their application, send them to the guide I've written plus some constructive critizism. In the past on Russia I have solved several conflicts between players when it comes to foul play (they even adressed me as an admin for some reason, might be the way I speak.). I don't think there is much to add on this part. 

From how I see it, I master two languages, both english and dutch. And from what I have seen, there are quite a few dutch players on here that might benefit from some dutch help from time to time.