Pencils' staff appl...

Notifications
Clear all

Pencils' staff application

itsPencilVester
(@billabos)
Active Member Customer

I understand that it is difficult to get any good applications through the application process because of the sheer volume of people applying. So I have taken it upon myself to apply in a place that I think the staff will read it. I'm only doing this because I feel the community needs some more staff and I don't know how to get the attention of the current staff otherwise.

I would like to start this application by stating that I'm a do-er, I think outside box and I'm more determined than you can imagine.

My in game name is "Sgt_Pencil-Vester" and my real name is William Banks, "Bill" for short. I'm 21 years old and based in the UK and I’ve been working restoring classic cars for the last two years. You can find me on the discord under the same pseudo name.

To begin with I'm going to talk about my history in running servers. I started on Counterstrike source, running a server on there for about a year and a half, but because of school and other work I couldn't put enough time into so I had to stop doing it, this was 6 years ago. Since then I have Co-owned two more CSS servers with friends and have also had a Gmod server and two more Minecraft servers. This includes running and helping program the code and the community websites that I was either a major part of or helped design.

One very common question I get is, "if you're so experienced why don't you go and start your own server?" Well, the answer is very simple actually, Work. I have enough time to help another server but not to single handily run one like I was, hence why I closed my old operations and now I’m looking for a new place to call home.