Notifications
Clear all

Whitelisting post example

John Norris
(@john-norris)
Eminent Member

Greetings. The reason for this post to exist is to set an example for the community. It seems that a lot of people don't really know how roleplay works, or how to make a proper character background, or character at all. So, here we go.

How old are you?: 21

Are you somewhat fluent in speaking English?: English is my second most used language, I have no problems using it.

Why do you want to join the whitelisted roleplaying community?: (insert reason here)

Do you have a working microphone?: Yes

Have you had any previous roleplaying experience? (if so we'd love to hear about it!): I have been roleplaying for a total of 6 years, soon to be 7, perhaps even more. I have most of my experience on a game called Cortex Roleplay, which is a game in a game, an arcade mod of Starcraft 2. I have been roleplaying on Skype and steam with more professional friends for almost as long.

Character background- Write a background for your character. Talk about how you ended up in the apocalypse and what sort of person your character is- try to keep things realistic: ---